close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: One-to-One Resume and Job Coaching (In-Person)

Registration now closed

One-to-One Resume and Job Coaching (In-Person)

2023-01-03 13:30:00 2023-01-03 15:00:00 America/Regina One-to-One Resume and Job Coaching (In-Person) Get one-to-one assistance to improve your resume, interview skills, and to help answer career-related questions. Sessions are facilitated by qualified volunteer coaches. Appointment required. Community Commons - CE-2

Tuesday, January 03
1:30pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-01-03 13:30:00 2023-01-03 15:00:00 America/Regina One-to-One Resume and Job Coaching (In-Person) Get one-to-one assistance to improve your resume, interview skills, and to help answer career-related questions. Sessions are facilitated by qualified volunteer coaches. Appointment required. Community Commons - CE-2

Get one-to-one assistance to improve your resume, interview skills, and to help answer career-related questions. Sessions are facilitated by qualified volunteer coaches. Appointment required.

Adults and teens welcome. 

  • Individual sessions are 45 minutes.
  • You may be assigned to start meeting your coach at 1:30 pm or 2:15 pm.
  • There are limited spots available. Please confirm your attendance upon receipt of a confirmation request email, if you can't confirm, your appointment spot will be given to the next person available.
  • When you complete registration, please send your resume and/or cover letter, job descriptions etc. to Tim at txie@reginalibrary.ca so that we can send it along to your assigned resume coach for review before the session. Your personal information is kept confidential.
  • Do not register multiple sessions at one time, please allow others to have equal opportunity to use the service

This program is conducted in person at the Central Library, 2311 12th Avenue, Regina, SK S4P 0N3.

  • You will receive a confirmation email regarding your exact appointment time by Monday.
  • Note that this program is run by volunteers and is subject to the availability of volunteers. If you are registered but have not received the Zoom invitation by Monday, that means all available tutors/coaches have been fully booked. We will contact you to see if you are interested to book the next session available.
  • If you have any questions regarding the program, please contact Tim at 306-777-6013 or txie@reginalibrary.ca

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Business and Careers |

TAGS: | Careers |

Community Commons


Hours
Mon, Jan 23 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 24 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 25 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 26 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 27 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 28 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 29 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Community space at Central Librray for conversation and idea-sharing, collaboration and connection, reflection and contemplation, and more!

The Community Commons hosts regular events throughout the week, and is also available as a come-and-go safe space to relax, think, and share. Drop by to discover the activities, connect with great people, or hang out in the space!

Upcoming events

Sat, Jan 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Commons Space

Sun, Jan 29, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Commons Space

Mon, Jan 30, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Jan 31, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Commons Space

Tue, Jan 31, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Commons Space

Tue, Jan 31, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 01, 10:30am - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 04, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Commons Space

Sun, Feb 05, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Commons Space

Mon, Feb 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Feb 07, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Commons Space

Tue, Feb 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 08, 10:30am - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Feb 10, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Commons Space

Sun, Feb 12, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Commons Space

Mon, Feb 13, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 13, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Commons Space

Tue, Feb 14, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Commons Space

Tue, Feb 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Feb 19, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Commons Space

Mon, Feb 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Feb 21, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Commons Space

Tue, Feb 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 10:30am - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Feb 24, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Commons Space

Sat, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Commons Space

Sun, Feb 26, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Commons Space

Mon, Feb 27, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Mon, Feb 27, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Feb 27, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Commons Space