close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Literacy at Play
Canceled

Literacy at Play

Ages 5 and under. Participate in a pop-up play space with your children which includes a variety of toys and books for you to enjoy together. Facilitated by the Early Years Family Resource Centre.

The Early Years Family Resource Centre supports families in the areas of early learning, parent education, family wellness, information and referrals. The organization offers a range of free services and programs to parents and caregivers with children prenatal to age five.

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | Early Literacy |

TAGS: | Literacy Services |

Sherwood Village Branch

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Jan 23 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Jan 24 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 25 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 26 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 27 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 28 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 29 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Sherwood Village Branch is a full-service Branch that offers free public programs for all ages. Visitors to this spacious, sunny branch can expect to find:
A popular collection of books, magazines, newspapers, large print, CDs, DVDs, and graphic novels for adults, teens, and children.
Comfortable seating areas and coffee
A children's play centre with early learning computers
A permanent book sale table
A book drop for items to be returned when the Branch is closed

Upcoming events

Sun, Jan 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Mon, Jan 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Tue, Jan 31, 9:45am - 11:45am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Thu, Feb 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Thu, Feb 02, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Sun, Feb 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Mon, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Tue, Feb 07, 9:45am - 11:45am
SV-2

Tue, Feb 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Wed, Feb 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Thu, Feb 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Thu, Feb 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Sun, Feb 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Mon, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Tue, Feb 14, 9:45am - 11:45am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
WhisperRoom Sound Studio @ Sherwood Village Branch

Wed, Feb 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Thu, Feb 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Thu, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Sat, Feb 18, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sun, Feb 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Feb 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Mon, Feb 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Mon, Feb 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
SV-2

Tue, Feb 21, 9:45am - 11:45am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Wed, Feb 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Thu, Feb 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Thu, Feb 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Fri, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2

Sun, Feb 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Feb 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Mon, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
SV-2