close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Beginner Saulteaux Classes

2022-08-30 19:00:00 2022-08-30 20:00:00 America/Regina Beginner Saulteaux Classes Join online to learn how to speak the Saulteaux language with Natalie Langan, who will teach basic words and phrases in this 10 week program. In partnership with Reconciliation Regina. Online -

Tuesday, August 30
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-30 19:00:00 2022-08-30 20:00:00 America/Regina Beginner Saulteaux Classes Join online to learn how to speak the Saulteaux language with Natalie Langan, who will teach basic words and phrases in this 10 week program. In partnership with Reconciliation Regina. Online -

Join online to learn how to speak the Saulteaux language with Natalie Langan, who will teach basic words and phrases in this 10 week program. In partnership with Reconciliation Regina.

Additional Information

Program Dates:  This online program is held on Tuesdays July 19 - September 20 

7:00-8:00pm

Open to all ages. 

For Zoom link email: info@reconciliationregina.com 

All classes will be recorded with links added to both partner's websites and social media accounts.

In partnership with Reconciliation Regina, the Reconciliation Through Language Learning, a beginner language program series aimed at revitalizing Treaty Four territory’s Indigenous languages. The languages that will be part of the series include: Saulteaux, Cree, Dakota/Lakota/Nakota, and Michif. 

Schedule:

  • Saulteaux Classes: July 19 - September 20, 2022
  • Cree Classes: September 27 - November 29, 2022
  • Dakota/Lakota/Nakota: December 6, 2022, to February 21, 2023
  • Michif: February 28, 2023 to May 2, 2023

AGE GROUP: | G |

EVENT TYPE: | Learn and Personal Interest | Indigenous |

TAGS: | Language Learning |

Online

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 27 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 29 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 30 9:30AM to 5:00PM
(National Day for Truth and Reconciliation)
Sat, Oct 01 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

About Regina Public Library


We are a dynamic hub of literacy, learning, curiosity and new ideas, integral to the social and economic vibrancy of Regina. We inspire individuality, connection and diversity. Many of our online programs are conducted using Zoom.

You can download the Zoom client from the developer.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 03, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Oct 04, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Oct 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Tue, Oct 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Tue, Oct 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Oct 05, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 05, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online

Wed, Oct 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Wed, Oct 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 4

Wed, Oct 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Thu, Oct 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Oct 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom 4

Thu, Oct 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Oct 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Oct 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Tue, Oct 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Oct 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 12, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online

Wed, Oct 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 4

Wed, Oct 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Wed, Oct 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Thu, Oct 13, 1:00pm - 2:15pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Thu, Oct 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Zoom 2

Thu, Oct 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom 4

Thu, Oct 13, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Oct 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Thu, Oct 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 3

Thu, Oct 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Oct 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Mon, Oct 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Zoom Business

Mon, Oct 17, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Oct 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Tue, Oct 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Oct 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Tue, Oct 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Tue, Oct 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 5

Wed, Oct 19, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 19, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online

Wed, Oct 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business
This event is full

Wed, Oct 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 4

Wed, Oct 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Thu, Oct 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Oct 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom 4

Thu, Oct 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 3

Thu, Oct 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Oct 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Zoom Business

Fri, Oct 21, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Oct 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Dunlop Art Gallery

Tue, Oct 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Oct 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Tue, Oct 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Tue, Oct 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Oct 26, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom 1

Wed, Oct 26, 5:45pm - 8:45pm
Online

Wed, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 4

Wed, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1
This event is full

Wed, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 5

Wed, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Business

Thu, Oct 27, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Oct 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom 4

Thu, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 1

Thu, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom 2

Thu, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 3

Thu, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Oct 31, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Nov 01, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Nov 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom 2

Tue, Nov 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm