close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Literacy at Play

Literacy at Play

2022-10-26 13:30:00 2022-10-26 15:30:00 America/Regina Literacy at Play Ages 5 and under. Participate in a pop-up play space with your children which includes a variety of toys and books for you to enjoy together. Facilitated by the Early Years Family Resource Centre. Sherwood Village Branch - SV-2

Wednesday, October 26
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-26 13:30:00 2022-10-26 15:30:00 America/Regina Literacy at Play Ages 5 and under. Participate in a pop-up play space with your children which includes a variety of toys and books for you to enjoy together. Facilitated by the Early Years Family Resource Centre. Sherwood Village Branch - SV-2

Ages 5 and under. Participate in a pop-up play space with your children which includes a variety of toys and books for you to enjoy together. Facilitated by the Early Years Family Resource Centre.

The Early Years Family Resource Centre supports families in the areas of early learning, parent education, family wellness, information and referrals. The organization offers a range of free services and programs to parents and caregivers with children prenatal to age five.

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | Early Literacy |

TAGS: | Literacy Services |

Sherwood Village Branch

Phone: 306-777-6000

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Nov 22 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 24 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Nov 25 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Sherwood Village Branch is a full-service Branch that offers free public programs for all ages. Visitors to this spacious, sunny branch can expect to find:
A popular collection of books, magazines, newspapers, large print, CDs, DVDs, and graphic novels for adults, teens, and children.
Comfortable seating areas and coffee
A children's play centre with early learning computers
A permanent book sale table
A book drop for items to be returned when the Branch is closed

Upcoming events

Canceled
Sat, Nov 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Sat, Nov 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Nov 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Nov 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
SV-2

Wed, Nov 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Wed, Nov 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm
SV-2

Wed, Nov 30, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
SV-2

Wed, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sherwood Village Branch

Thu, Dec 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Thu, Dec 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
SV-2

Fri, Dec 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Fri, Dec 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
SV-2

Sat, Dec 03, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Dec 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Mon, Dec 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
SV-2

Tue, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
SV-2

Wed, Dec 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Wed, Dec 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
SV-2

Wed, Dec 07, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
SV-2

Wed, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sherwood Village Branch

Thu, Dec 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Thu, Dec 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
SV-2

Fri, Dec 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
SV-2

Fri, Dec 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
SV-2

Sun, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2

Wed, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sherwood Village Branch

Sun, Dec 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SV-2